2011 Ghastly Award Winners!

Share & Comment

The 2011 Ghastly Award Winners

The panel judges are proud to announce the winners of the 2011 Ghastly Awards. Winners were chosen from entries nominated by their professional peers: comic book artist, writers, and publishers. The Ghastly Judicial Panel congratulates all 2011 nominees and winners. It is an honor to be so recognized by your fellow professionals for such outstanding work in horror comics.

The 2011 Winners are:

Best Ongoing Title:
Sixth Gun (Oni Press)

Best Mini-Series:
'68 (Image Comics)

Best One-Shot:
Hellblazer Annual 2011 (Vertigo)

Best New Series:
Green Wake (Image Comics)

Best Anthology:
Creepy (Dark Horse)

Best OGN:
Flesh & Blood (Monsterverse)

Best Archival Collection:
Bob Powell's Terror (IDW Publishing)

Best Writer:
Cullen Bunn - The Sixth Gun

Best Artist:
Riley Rossmo - Green Wake

Best Inker:
Mark Bloodworth - Deadworld Last Siesta

Best Letterer:
Menton Matthews III - Monocyte

Best Colorist:
Jay Fotos - Locke & Key, '68

Best Web Comic:
Disappointing Monsters

Hall of Fame Inductee:
"Ghastly" Graham Ingels

Named for acclaimed comics creator "Ghastly" Graham Ingles, the awards are in their 1st year. Created to honor excellence in Horror Comics, every comic creator has a say in who the nominees are by nominating for their favorites throughout the year.

The 2011 judging panel consists of Decapitated Dan (www.decapitateddan.com), Lonnie Nadler (www.Bloody-Disgusting.com), Steve Banes (http://thehorrorsofitall.blogspot.com/), Mike Howlet (https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Weird-World-of-Eerie-Publications) and Mykal Banta (http://www.bloodypulptales.com/).

We thank everyone who took the time to nominate in this years awards. Nominations are now open for the 2012 Awards!

We congratulate all of the Winners and Nominees for what they bring to the comic reading community. To be nominated by your peers is a big honor and the Ghastly Awards are here to celebrate your achievements.

For more information on the Ghastly Awards, or to submit your nominations in for the 2012 Award season please go to www.ghastlyawards.com.

Our Sponsors

For info on how to become a Ghastly Award Sponsor please go to
The Sponsor Page.
Copyright © Ghastly Awards | Designed by Templateism.com | Bloggerized by Decapitated Dan